THP in the News

Tenure and THP Grant Awarded to Five Colby Faculty Members

February 19, 2024

Hailing from the Natural Sciences Division, the professors are also named Haynesville Project Fellows

One THP Fellows' Student-Driven Work

November 29, 2023

Stacey-ann Robinson, professor of Environmental Studies, shares her unique approach to student input in her published work.

Pilot Project's Anecdotal Results, Continued Support at Colby College

October 17, 2023

Read Colby College's announcement of THP's continued support for another two years. Hear from the leaders about observed results from the past two years' at Colby!

Publication Date Set for New Novel

September 25, 2023

Be among the first to receive THP Fellow Sarah Braunstein's new novel when it is printed in 2024!

Texas Considers Ending Tenure at Public Universities

April 20, 2023

Senate Bill 18 would change the landscape of Texas public higher education for the worse, Jennifer Ebbeler writes.

Colby's Academic Mission

March 1, 2023

From Colby Magazine in Spring 2023, read about how The Haynesville Project comes to life, and how it fits into Colby's overall academic mission.

Colby Faculty Receive Tenure and THP Fellowship in 2023

February 9, 2023

On the recommendation of President David A. Greene, six faculty members have been promoted and granted tenure. Those receiving tenure and a promotion to associate professor are Justin Becknell, environmental studies; Sarah Braunstein, English and creative writing; Nadia El-Shaarawi, global studies; Jay Sibara, women’s, gender, and sexuality studies; Arisa White, English and creative writing; and Nora Youngs, mathematics.

The Last Lecture 2022

The Last Lecture
May 15, 2022

Charles Bassett teaches Award Winner Arnout van der Meer (Haynesville Fellow '21) on speaking truth to power in anxious times.

Error Message